Today I Learned…

I saw a similar idea on Pinterest with the phrase “I love you because…” I thought it was adorable, but wanted to adapt it to the classroom. Inspired by TIL on reddit, I created this with a $10 vintage chalkboard from TJ Maxx and metallic Sharpies. I’m hoping my mentor teacher will let me bring this into the classroom. My idea is to randomly select a student at the end of each day (via Popsicle sticks) to write the one thing he/she learned that was most interesting and/or important to him/her. Other students can verbally volunteer other things if they disagree! I think it will be a fun, valuable end-of-the day activity.

20130715-182922.jpg

What do you think?

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 236 other followers

  • If you're worried about failing or being rejected - remember: it's not the end of the world, and if it is, who will be around to care?
